• +94 766 655 526
  • golf@golftourismsrilanka.com

Kolkata Classic 2017 Golf Championship

Latest Golf News From Sri Lanka

Kolkata Classic 2017 Golf Championship

Kolkata Classic 2017 Golf Championship

Dates 21 Mar - 24 Mar, 2017

Venue Royal Calcutta Golf Club, Kolkata

Professional Golf Tour of India (PGTI), the controlling body for professional golf in India, was formed in September of 2006. Mr.Gautam Thapar, Chairman & CEO, Avantha Group is President of PGTI. With over 300 members today, PGTI has a Governing Board comprising leading Indian golf professionals and eminent personalities, and corporates as patrons. PGTI’s objective is to promote professional golf in the country, and create more competitive playing opportunities for its members."

  • Kolkata-Classic-2017-Golf-Championship

    We at Golf tourism Sri Lanka wish the 4 Sri Lankan participants Mithun Perera, Anura Rohana , Thangaraja & Wijitha Bandara all success in the Kolkata Classic 2017

News Update: Kolkata Classic 2017 Golf Championship

Delhi golfer Shamim Khan wins Kolkata Classic Golf Championship

Final scores

Winner: Shamim Khan 10-under 278 (Rs 6 lakh).

2nd: SSP Chawrasia 5-under 283 (R 4 lakh).

3rd: Shankar Das 4-under 284 (Rs 2.39 lakh).

7th: Mithun Perera (Sri Lanka)

17th: Thangaraja (Sri Lanka)

24th: Anura Rohana (Sri Lanka)

Sri Lankan Golfers

  • Mithun Perera

    Mithun Perera

  • Anura Rohana

    Anura Rohana

  • Thangaraja


  • Wijitha

    Wijitha Bandara